Changes to the Haskins Board of Directors

Philip Rubin, Ph.D., has been named as the new Chair of the Board of Haskins Laboratories, starting on January 1, 2023. Rubin is the President of the Federation of Associations in Behavioral and Brain Sciences. He is also the Chief Executive Officer emeritus and a former Senior Scientist at Haskins Laboratories, a Professor Adjunct in the Department of Surgery, Otolaryngology, at the Yale University School of Medicine, a Research Affiliate in the Department of Psychology at Yale University, a Fellow at Yale’s Trumbull College, and a Trustee of the University of Connecticut. 
Susan Brady has been named as the Treasurer of the Board. Brady is an Emeritus Professor at the University of Rhode Island. 
The Haskins Board would like to thank former Chair, Sheila E. Blumstein, and outgoing Board members Michael Almond and Linda C. Mayes for their exemplary service and dedication to Haskins Laboratories. The Board would also like to recognize the passing of former Board member, William H. Baker.