Haskins Laboratories

The Science of the Spoken and Written Word

Haskins Board of Directors

Sheila E. Blumstein
Chair of the Board
Cognitive Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Brown University
Sheila_Blumstein@brown.edu
Michael Almond
Treasurer of the Board
michael.almond2010@gmail.com
Ernie Teitell
Secretary of the Board
Silver, Golub & Teitell, LLP
eteitell@sgtlaw.com
William H. Baker
The Dyslexia Foundation
WillBakerJr@gmail.com       
Susan Brady 
Emerita Professor
University of Rhode Island
suambr@gmail.com     
Frank Keil 
Department of Psychology
Yale University
frank.keil@yale.edu
Gerry Altmann
Department of Psychological Sciences
University of Connecticut
gerry.altmann@uconn.edu
Linda C. Mayes
Yale Child Study Center
Yale University School of Medicine
Linda.Mayes@Yale.edu

Julie Washington
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Georgia State University
jwashington@gsu.edu
 

Kenneth R. Pugh (Ex Officio)
Haskin Laboratories, Inc.
Pugh@haskins.yale.edu

Donald Shankweiler
Emeritus Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Connecticut
donald.shankweiler@uconn.edu

Davita Glasberg (Ex Officio)
University of Connecticut
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
davita.glasberg@uconn.edu
Ovid J.-L. Tzeng
Institute of Linguistics, Academia Sinica
ovid@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Corporate Officers

Kenneth R. Pugh
President and Director of Research
Haskins Laboratories, Inc. 
pugh@haskinslabs.org
Douglas H. Whalen
Vice President of Research
Haskins Laboratories, Inc.
whalen@haskinslabs.org
Vincent Gracco
Vice President of Scientific Operations
Haskins Laboratories, Inc.
vince.gracco@haskinslabs.org

Joseph P. Cardone
Vice President of Finance & Administration
Haskins Laboratories, Inc.
cardone@haskinslabs.org

Arthur S. Abramson
Secretary of the Corporation
Haskins Laboratories, Inc.
arthur.abramson@uconn.edu