Haskins Laboratories

The Science of the Spoken and Written Word

Haskins Board of Directors

Sheila E. Blumstein
Chair of the Board
Brown University
Cognitive Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Sheila_Blumstein@brown.edu
Michael Almond
Treasurer
michael.almond2010@gmail.com
Stephen R. Anderson
Secretary of the Board
Yale University
Department of Linguistics
sra@yale.edu
William H. Baker
The Dyslexia Foundation
WillBakerJr@gmail.com       
Susan Brady
University of Rhode Island
suambr@gmail.com     
Steven M. Girvin
Provost’s Office
Yale University
Steven.girvin@yale.edu
Leonard Katz
Department of Psychology
University of Connecticut
Leonard.katz@uconn.edu
Linda C. Mayes
Yale Child Study Center
Linda.Mayes@Yale.edu
Joseph Molder
Jbmldr@gmail.com
Kenneth R. Pugh
Haskin Laboratories, Inc.
Pugh@haskins.yale.edu
Donald Shankweiler
University of Connecticut
Department of Psychology
donald.shankweiler@uconn.edu
Jeremy Teitelbaum
University of Connecticut
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Jeremy.teitelbaum@uconn.edu
Ovid J.-L. Tzeng
Institute of Linguistics, Academia Sinica
ovid@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Corporate Officers

Kenneth R. Pugh
President and Director of Research
Haskins Laboratories, Inc. 
pugh@haskinslabs.org
Douglas H. Whalen
Vice President of Research
Haskins Laboratories, Inc.
whalen@haskinslabs.org
Vincent Gracco
Vice President of Scientific Operations
Haskins Laboratories, Inc.
vince.gracco@haskinslabs.org

Joseph P. Cardone
Vice President of Finance & Administration
Haskins Laboratories, Inc.
cardone@haskinslabs.org

Arthur S. Abramson
Secretary of the Corporation
Haskins Laboratories, Inc.
arthur.abramson@uconn.edu